RoboDK Forum
setParam not effect via Python API- Printable Version

+- RoboDK Forum (//m.sinclairbody.com/forum)
+-- Forum: RoboDK (EN) (//m.sinclairbody.com/forum/Forum-RoboDK-EN)
+--- Forum: RoboDK API (//m.sinclairbody.com/forum/Forum-RoboDK-API)
+--- Thread: setParam not effect via Python API (/Thread-setParam-not-effect-via-Python-API)



setParam not effect via Python API-Oxbown-06-15-2021

In the current version of RoboDK the "setParam" commands didn´t take effect on any kind of items.
For example the following code not work.
Code:
from robolink import *
RDK = Robolink() # Start the RoboDK API

# How to change the number of threads using by the RoboDK application:
item = RDK.ItemUserPick("Select an item")

item.setParam("Tree", "Expand")
pause(2)
item.setParam("Tree", "Collapse")



RE: setParam not effect via Python API-Vineet-06-15-2021

Hello,

You have to pick an item like Frame, which have other items, like Targets defined under it.
The code works except the pause instruction. Pause is used for a Pause instruction in a program. Documentation here://m.sinclairbody.com/doc/en/PythonAPI/robolink.html#robolink.Item.Pause




You can use this instead:
Code:
from robolink import *
import time

RDK = Robolink() # Start the RoboDK API

# How to change the number of threads using by the RoboDK application:
item = RDK.ItemUserPick("Select an item")

item.setParam("Tree", "Expand")
time.sleep(2)
item.setParam("Tree", "Collapse")



RE: setParam not effect via Python API-Oxbown-06-16-2021

ThanksVineet.

In the case of command "Tree" seems that works.
I´m trying to open a robot options form using setParam.
I use the following code, but nothing happened.
Code:
from robolink import *
RDK = Robolink() # Start the RoboDK API

# How to change the number of threads using by the RoboDK application:
item = RDK.ItemUserPick("Select a robot", ITEM_TYPE_ROBOT)
item.setParam("Form" , "open")



RE: setParam not effect via Python API-Albert-06-27-2021

Make sure to update RoboDK to the latest version. This Form Open/Close option was added a few months ago.


RE: setParam not effect via Python API-Oxbown-08-04-2021

(06-27-2021, 07:26 AM)Albert Wrote:Make sure to update RoboDK to the latest version. This Form Open/Close option was added a few months ago.

I´m using version 5.2.4 and Form Open still does not work, what I'm doing wrong?
"Close" seems to work, but "Open" don't do nothing!