Change item's type in a python script可打印版本 +- RoboDK Forum (//m.sinclairbody.com/forum) +-- Forum: RoboDK (EN) (//m.sinclairbody.com/forum/Forum-RoboDK-EN) +--- Forum: RoboDK API (//m.sinclairbody.com/forum/Forum-RoboDK-API) +--- Thread: Change item's type in a python script (/Thread-Change-item-s-type-in-a-python-script) |
Change item's type in a python script-Camille-04-26-2021 Hi, Is it possible to change an item's type in a python script ? I have a tool I am importing with SolidWorks plugin and when I drag and drop it to my robot its type is changed from object to tool, but when I import it and set its parent as a robot with a script, its type stays object. What can I do to change its type at the same time I change its parent ? Thanks, Camille RE: Change item's type in a python script-Jeremy-04-26-2021 嗨Camille, Did you follow these instructions? //m.sinclairbody.com/doc/en/PythonAPI/robolink.html#robolink.Robolink.AddFile Jeremy RE: Change item's type in a python script-Camille-04-26-2021 Hi Jeremy, I considered this option but the application I have requires the user to import a tool, a part and a curve from SolidWorks right now. So I would prefer to avoid using two different importing settings for the user. If there is no other choice, I will use this way, but I wanted to check before. Thanks, Camille RE: Change item's type in a python script-Jeremy-04-26-2021 嗨Camille, Can you update RDK to the latest version, I think that with the newest version the object should automatically become a tool when you set a robot as a parent. Can you confirm? Otherwise, we will look into it. Jeremy RE: Change item's type in a python script-Camille-04-26-2021 Unfortunately it did not work. Camille RE: Change item's type in a python script-Jeremy-04-26-2021 Ok, we'll keep you updated. Jeremy RE: Change item's type in a python script-Camille-06-03-2021 Hi Jeremy, I think I figured it out, I used this line instead :
Code:
objet = robot.AddTool(nPose,nomObjet)
and it looks like it worked ! Camille |